Grilled Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage with Tomato Cream Sauce Over Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe, I used chicken broth instead of wine, and added in some sauteed portabella mushrooms. I think grilling the sausage is the key to this recipe...it gives it great flavor! I am a huge fan of al fresco now!!!! This is my second review, I also add in 2 tablespoons of fresh grated parmesan reggiano cheese and top with sliced black olives, it goes great with crusty garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made a double recipe using three 12-oz. packages of sausage. The sauce was a little thin, but tasted very good. If I make this again, I'll mix the linguine with the sauce and let it sit a while so the linguine soaks up the sauce. I served this with homemade baguettes and a tossed salad. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was an easy, tasty dinner. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was very good. It did need a little bit of salt. Also thought the sauce was to thin so I under cooked my pasta and finished it in the sauce. I would make this again but I would drain the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Made recipe exactly as written with the exception of adding some salt. I would prefer that the sauce be a little thicker. The Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage had too much fennel for our taste. Each guest sprinkled fresh grated Parmesan according to their preference. Thanks al fresco(R) for the free coupon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was delicious. It was quick and easy and tasted great. I took a shortcut and used the Al Fresco Precooked Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and sautéed in a skillet and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was really tasty. I did have to make a couple of substitutions based on what I had on hand. 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce for the diced tomatoes and plain old milk for the cream. Used chianti for the red wine. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is pretty yummy! The only changes I made was adding a little extra garlic and a dash of red pepper flakes. The sausage was sweet and delicious too! I will be making this again as my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Even I, a self proclaimed sausage hater (it's a black pepper/fennel thing), thoroughly enjoyed this. I also enjoyed that it was super quick and easy to prepare since we'd already pre-grilled the sausage earlier in the week. The only change I made was to add a dash of Italian Seasoning since I belatedly realized my diced tomatoes were sans seasoning. I used a Cupcake Merlot for my "dry red". This recipe is def worth a try! THANKS, Al Fresco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a very good dish. The sauce was flavorful and blended well with the chicken sausage. I did take the advice of other reviewers and added a couple tsp of corn start to thicken it up. Otherwise it would have been way too thin. I also used chicken broth instead of red wine. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States