Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Delicious and sooooo savory! Marinated for both swordfish and mahi-mahi for about 3 hours. Added 2 tablespoons of honey to balance the tartness of the lemon. Would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
One of the best recipes I've made from this site. I cut down on the arugula, and everything came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is an absolutely incredible dish. I almost skipped the stuffing, but am so glad that I didn't. It really added to the flavor and interest. I did reduce the amount of arugula by half, though, and had plenty. It was a big hit with our family. My 11 year old son asked if we could have this swordfish every night. Even my 7 year old cleaned his plate. And as a bonus, it was surprisingly easy to make. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I made this for a group of friends and everyone couldn't believe how totally fabulous this dish is...the marinade cooked down was excellent served over the swordfish...this is an exceptional recipe and truly a keeper...it beats the best restaurant swordfish I've ever had! Five stars all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I love swordfish, and this recipe really made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Fish is definitely not a "fave" of mine. My husband used this recipe without stuffing it. The marinade reduced and then used as sauce was muy magnific!!! I am now a swordfish fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Easy to make!! I broiled it instead of grilling it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Have made this many times and comes out perfect. A keeper for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Absolutely fantastic and out of the ordinary recipe for swordfish! Don't skip stuffing! --it adds greatly to the flavor & uniqueness. Also, I used left over stuffing (arugula, etc.) by placing it directly on the serving plate and placing the cooked fish on top, dribbling sauce over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Perfect to "wow" them at a dinner party. Out of this world ! My compliments to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States