Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is an absolutely incredible dish. I almost skipped the stuffing, but am so glad that I didn't. It really added to the flavor and interest. I did reduce the amount of arugula by half, though, and had plenty. It was a big hit with our family. My 11 year old son asked if we could have this swordfish every night. Even my 7 year old cleaned his plate. And as a bonus, it was surprisingly easy to make. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Very, very good! The swordfish was rather thick, so I had to increase the cooking time about 5 additional minutes per side. I highly recommend this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is absolutely delicious! I used baby spinach instead of arugula, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was a little too salty, so I will use low sodium soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
WOW! This recipe was delicious! The marinade is spectacular and the arugula and tomato mixture add the finishing touch to this fantastic dish. If you want a palatable sensation then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
A nice recipe that was enjoyed by everyone at a recent bar-b-que. Due to the high mercury content in swordfish I decided to use cod instead. I also added some toasted sesame seeds to the marinade. Thanks so much Judith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Wow! An impression maker is right! Swordfish is rather expensive but I certainly justified the purchase when I made this dish! The only change I made was to substitute Baby Spinach for Arugala and leave out the oil in the stuffing. I felt these changes had added health benefits and they certainly did not take away from this dish. Delicious! Thanks Judith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
If grilling, 2 steaks should be cooked on med. heat for 13-14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Very good. Made this as part of a "surf & turf". Many people liked the sauce on their steak just as much as on the Swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Delicious and sooooo savory! Marinated for both swordfish and mahi-mahi for about 3 hours. Added 2 tablespoons of honey to balance the tartness of the lemon. Would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
If you were served this dish in a fine dining restaurant, you would go home talking about it! It is so elegant, completely delicious, and strikingly different. Way above average! I think you can "play" with the stuffing, i.e. spinach, artichoke hearts, a little sharp cheese. We "plated" the fish over the leftover arugala mixture with some Maui onion dressing -- nothing eles needed for a wonderful, colorful healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States