Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is an absolutely incredible dish. I almost skipped the stuffing, but am so glad that I didn't. It really added to the flavor and interest. I did reduce the amount of arugula by half, though, and had plenty. It was a big hit with our family. My 11 year old son asked if we could have this swordfish every night. Even my 7 year old cleaned his plate. And as a bonus, it was surprisingly easy to make. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Very, very good! The swordfish was rather thick, so I had to increase the cooking time about 5 additional minutes per side. I highly recommend this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M. Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is absolutely delicious! I used baby spinach instead of arugula, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was a little too salty, so I will use low sodium soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
WOW! This recipe was delicious! The marinade is spectacular and the arugula and tomato mixture add the finishing touch to this fantastic dish. If you want a palatable sensation then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
A nice recipe that was enjoyed by everyone at a recent bar-b-que. Due to the high mercury content in swordfish I decided to use cod instead. I also added some toasted sesame seeds to the marinade. Thanks so much Judith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Wow! An impression maker is right! Swordfish is rather expensive but I certainly justified the purchase when I made this dish! The only change I made was to substitute Baby Spinach for Arugala and leave out the oil in the stuffing. I felt these changes had added health benefits and they certainly did not take away from this dish. Delicious! Thanks Judith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
If grilling, 2 steaks should be cooked on med. heat for 13-14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Very good. Made this as part of a "surf & turf". Many people liked the sauce on their steak just as much as on the Swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Delicious and sooooo savory! Marinated for both swordfish and mahi-mahi for about 3 hours. Added 2 tablespoons of honey to balance the tartness of the lemon. Would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
If you were served this dish in a fine dining restaurant, you would go home talking about it! It is so elegant, completely delicious, and strikingly different. Way above average! I think you can "play" with the stuffing, i.e. spinach, artichoke hearts, a little sharp cheese. We "plated" the fish over the leftover arugala mixture with some Maui onion dressing -- nothing eles needed for a wonderful, colorful healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States