Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Wow! An impression maker is right! Swordfish is rather expensive but I certainly justified the purchase when I made this dish! The only change I made was to substitute Baby Spinach for Arugala and leave out the oil in the stuffing. I felt these changes had added health benefits and they certainly did not take away from this dish. Delicious! Thanks Judith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was good, but I wasn't as crazy about it as everyone else. However, it was a healthy, easy, unique, good recipe. My husband liked it better than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is an absolutely incredible dish. I almost skipped the stuffing, but am so glad that I didn't. It really added to the flavor and interest. I did reduce the amount of arugula by half, though, and had plenty. It was a big hit with our family. My 11 year old son asked if we could have this swordfish every night. Even my 7 year old cleaned his plate. And as a bonus, it was surprisingly easy to make. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Perfect to "wow" them at a dinner party. Out of this world ! My compliments to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Absolutely fantastic and out of the ordinary recipe for swordfish! Don't skip stuffing! --it adds greatly to the flavor & uniqueness. Also, I used left over stuffing (arugula, etc.) by placing it directly on the serving plate and placing the cooked fish on top, dribbling sauce over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Have made this many times and comes out perfect. A keeper for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I love swordfish, and this recipe really made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Easy to make!! I broiled it instead of grilling it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Fish is definitely not a "fave" of mine. My husband used this recipe without stuffing it. The marinade reduced and then used as sauce was muy magnific!!! I am now a swordfish fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
One of the best recipes I've made from this site. I cut down on the arugula, and everything came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States