Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was completely inedible. I took one bite and spit it out (something I have never done!) I followed the directions exactly- the dish was WAY too salty and sour, and in combination with the fish flavor it was more than I could stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Incredible marinade for any kind of white fish! I prepared orange roughy instead of the swordfish and it was amazing, the longer you let the marinade sit the more tender the fish. I also chose spinach and baby corn over arugula and tomatoes and it was quite delicious. This is now a staple in my cooking repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This fabulous recipe was never purported to be gluten free???? A previous reviewer indicated that she had a problem with the fact that it was not gluten free. I would think that people looking for gluten free recipes would search under that specific category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
NOT G-F unless you specifically use GF soy sauce. Be Careful!!!! Came up in GF recipe guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was great! I didn't have arugula, so used spinach instead. Good flavor, nice and moist, nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
The sauce was a little salty on my initial attempt so the second time I tried it with low sodium soy, and it was perfect. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I would give this a 3.5 stars if I could because my husband liked it a little more than myself. It is an easy recipe and quick to make, but it definitely lacks flavor and character. If you are looking for a bland healthy meal, this would cut it but there are just so many better recipes out there than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Good recipe! My only complaint is that the amount of lemon juice, especially combined with the tomato in the stuffing, makes the dish really acidic. Next time I'll cut back on the lemon juice in the marinade and maybe add some honey. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this with fresh tuna steaks on the Foreman grill. Husband liked it more than I did - I thought the marinade completely overwhelmed the arugula and tomato. If I were to make this again, I would use the marinade OR the stuffing, not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
We loved this!! I well make this often. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States