Grilled Stuffed Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
If you were served this dish in a fine dining restaurant, you would go home talking about it! It is so elegant, completely delicious, and strikingly different. Way above average! I think you can "play" with the stuffing, i.e. spinach, artichoke hearts, a little sharp cheese. We "plated" the fish over the leftover arugala mixture with some Maui onion dressing -- nothing eles needed for a wonderful, colorful healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Rudberg LeRoy
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was my first time using ginger - very tasty! I substituted spinach for the stuffing and it was delicious. I made a reduction of the leftover marinade and spooned that over the fish as it cooked on the grill to keep it moist. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Rudberg LeRoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was one of those 50/50 recipes in our household. Half the family liked it. The other half hated it. I prepared it, and I was one of those who didn't care for the final product. Fish was too soggy and soft for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Not enthused by the marinade. A bit too "tangy" for our taste. We totally love arugula - which is why I tried this recipe, but was total overkill on the marinade and the stuffing. =( Don't know what I might have missed on either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this was fantastic! I combined with another recipe only in that, for the stuffing, I sauteed 1 clove of garlic in olive oil and added in the spinach to wilt it first. I also added in artichoke hearts and feta cheese. So it was less "stuffed" and more "exploding" out the sides :) But it was delicious and the reduced sauce on top was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Awesome!!! I made this last night for me and my boyfriend. He said that is was one of the BEST things I ever made for us. I agree that is was so delicious. The marinade is perfect and so easy to throw together. I have an instant marinator that marinates anything in 20 minutes. But I left it in for about 3 hours. So I agree that the longer you marinate that more flavor you will get. And I broiled in for 6 1/2 minutes on each side. Served it with rice and it was a great healthy dinner. It has already been requested to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Makes a wonderful presentation and is very easy! As others have stated this is a great recipe for serving to guests. I followed the recipe exactly and will make again with a few changes for my taste. I will reduce the lemon as the flavor was a bit strong. I will season the fish with salt and pepper before placing on grill to add another layer of flavor. Both my husband and I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Used fresh baby spinach and it worked out great. Served with herbed rice w/almonds and prosciutto wrapped asparagus. Elegant dinner that is very impressive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I don't like seafood, but my husband and family do. I tried this recipe based on the ratings for my husband and his parents since it's his favorite fish. Everyone absolutely LOVED it. The second time I made it, I used my oven broiler because it was winter. I also couldn't find arugala so I used watercress...the family reviews were just the same. Highly recommend for seafood lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was fantastic! The only thing I changed was to mix honey in with the greens instead of lemon juice - that added a nice little sweet taste. I used the marinade on some chicken breasts as well since not everyone will eat seafood and that turned out pretty tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States