Grilled Stuffed Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was really good.I also added cream cheese and actually added a can of minced clams that i quickly sauted in butter and used all the juice from the can so the stuffing wasn't so crumblie. I too will use the left over stuffing to make stuff mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Had to use salmon, but it still turned out pretty good. Better than we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good recipe! Used a white sauce (butter flour milk) baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We really enjoyed this! Cut down on the butter and added a little olive oil and lemon juice at the end to bind it a little. Also substituted a white onion for the celery. Put the "stuffing" over salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Broke in my new grill with this recipe last weekend and got rave reviews from all. Did a few things different: added a little olive oil to the butter in skillet and also added the shrimp and crabmeat to skillet instead of cooking separately..used italian bread crumbs. Could not leave it alone so a tablespoon of Bobby Flay's white wine sauce for each filet and lights out! Think I will make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was a very easy dinner to put together at the last minute. I wasn't really sure how to cook snapper and found this recipe in a pinch. I was missing a few ingredients so I made the following modifications: regular onions instead of green, no celery, 2 cloves garlic, no shrimp, 8oz crab, oregano instead of parsley, and I added diced green and red bell peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was very good! My husband even had a second helping, and he usually doesn't care for fish. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have any parsley. My grocery store didn't have any fresh or frozen crabmeat, so I bought a can of Chicken of the Sea white crabmeat ($3.19 on sale). The recipe doesn't specify what size of shrimp - I purchased the tiny already-cooked shrimp. I didn't use all of the stuffing on the fish - as another reviewer stated, I will make stuffed mushrooms with the leftover stuffing. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I live in a Florida Panhandle fishing village, which the oil will soon overtake, and had to decide how to fix the beautiful snapper and shrimp my friends just caught and shared. This recipe truly makes the seafood shine -- and allows for alterations. I omitted the crabmeat (too expensive) and celery, and added sliced portobellow mushrooms. Used panko crumbs, dotted the whole shooting match with butter, and grilled 15 mins. Fabulous! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very flexible on the stuffing! I didn't plan ahead, so was missing ingredients. I substituted diced onions for green onions, 1/2 can of tuna for the shrimp & crab, tarragon for the parsley and added a ~ 3 TBL of chopped sun dried tomatoes (great addition!). I forgot to add the salt and was glad that I had. None was needed. I BBQ'd the fish on tinfoil and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good and left-overs even better the next day. I added Old Bay to the bread crumb mixture and lemon pepper instead of regular pepper. I baked it in oven at 350 for approx. 18 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States