Grilled Stuffed Chicken With Olive and Caper Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is definitely not a keeper, though I had high hopes. It wasn't bad and it was definitely moist, but given the ingredients that went IN to this dish it's kind of astonishing how little flavor came OUT of it- aside from the flavor of the grill. Not bad, but definitely not worth the ingredients as none of their flavors truly come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was a huge hit. I'm not a huge fan of olives, but even I liked this dish. I baked it instead of grilling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I went by the recipe but tucked this mixture under the skin of chicken thighs. A very nice change to boring thighs! Next time I may try pimento stuffed green olives (I'm an olive freek-must be the salt)!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Recipes was ok but I thought it was quite bland., it needs something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Yum! Man this recipe is good . . . and I think it could be even better if you marinade the chicken first in Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I do not like black olives, so I used kalamata olives!!! YUMMY!!!! I also added lemon juice to the puree, just for a splash of acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I thought this was tasty. I made it exactly as written except I did not use the grill...it is cold and rainy in AZ today. I pan fried it in olive oil and it worked fine. The only thing I would change next time it to lesson the parsley, lesson the garlic to one clove and maybe add cheese. I was amazed both my kids ate it with no questions except my daughter did say "don't tell me what's in it" ha ha!! Good overall chicken recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was very good and very easy to prepare. A great twist on tired old chicken. Cooking the chicken breasts on the grill added a great smokey flavor to the olive puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States