Grilled Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My boyfriend made this exactly as written in the oven. I made sugar snap peas with corn and curry rice for sides. Delicious! This chicken would go with almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I never use garlic salt. I'd replace it with Garlic Powder. Know what would make this PERFECT? If you used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and wrapped them in bacon! So I used stuffing mix instead of the bread and chicken broth instead of Sherry. I used more broth, though, because stuffing mix is much dryer than the bread this recipe calls for. I pounded my boneless, skinless thighs a bit and stuffed them with my stuffing and wrapped them in bacon and grilled them. THAT was 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used Becel light and skim milk and I baked it in the oven at 400F for 40 minutes and I used red wine instead of sherry (because I didn't have any!) it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
WOW!!! This is by far the best recipe!! We did simplify it to make it quick and easy... I used prepared chicken stove top stuffing mixed with imitation crab and spooned it into the chicken thighs once pounded them. Wrapped each one with one piece of uncooked bacon and cooked to perfection on the grill. We served this over sauteed spinach and egg noodles. Even taking shortcuts, you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome dish!! My entire family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I did them in the oven and the juice was running out of them when they were cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I thought that this was just OK. Nothing special. I do think that it would be made significantly better with fresh crab instead of that from a can. A note on the recipe - it call for garlic but doesn't mention when to use it. I put it in toward the end of sweating the onion and celery. Might try this again with fresh crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really yummy. We cooked them on our little charcoal grill; it was really hot when we put them on so they cooked in less time than called for. I had 5 thighs, and I basically halved the stuffing, and it barely fit in; unless your chicken thighs are really large, you may want to make a bit less stuffing, esp since you don't want to waste any of that crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
An absolutely delicious meal. I took advice from another and punded the chicken and made it easier to roll. I added mushrooms but didn't add the sherry. Put in oven 175C for 50 min and served with rice mixed with bacon, peas, onion, soya sauce and some vegeta. HOne yr old loved it and husband loved it more. Thankyou for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was a good recipe which I used to base my final dish on. Stuffing chicken thighs is quite difficult, so I pounded the meat first to make thinner and easier to stuff. I also added to the crab mixture, pine nuts, currants bacon and used wholmeal bread crumbs instead. From a similar dish I had made before I combined 1 cup of sourcream with 1/2 tablespoon of paprika and poured over the chicken. I baked in the oven uncovered for 40 minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States