Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kmyst1
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
It was lovely. Doubled the lamb based on reviews and used ground red pepper instead of flakes. Husband loved it but kids said it was spicy. They ate it with ketchup....kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
this was very tasty.. i used ground turkey (1.25 lbs) instead of the lamb.. and left out the oregano b/c i was worried it would be overpowering.. i also left out the molasses and sherry as i don't carry either usually.. and used 1.5 tsp of kosher salt for the regular.. i had mine straight up and bf had his in tortillas (we're socal).. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My favorite recipe for ground lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Lee Bray
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Would make again! Could have used more heat. Garnished with raw red onion, mixed greens and used a nice moist feta. I was considering using fig preserve and or mustard as a condiment but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent, except for the molasses and lose the pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony DeRosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made these into mini meatballs and baked at 400 deg for ~15 min. as another reviewer suggested. Lamb has a lot of fat, so I was glad I added parchment paper to my sheets which helped to absorb some of it. I like spicy, but these were just a bit spicy for me, so I'd cut back on the spices the next time. I had some homemade cucumber spread on hand, so I used that in place of the tzaziki sauce. It offset the heat of the lamb very well. Also added a few tblsp of fresh basil. Thanks, Alan, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were fantastic. I never have cooked lamb before and it was so tasty. The spices gave it a nice kick. Thinking of adding the tzatziki yogurt sauce next time too. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were fantastic. Definitely a little spicy (almost too much for me, but my other half loved!). I was told that it was "restaurant quality", something he'd expect from one of our high end burger places. I did make a couple of minor changes. Due to rain, I was unable to grill, so I cooked for 5 min. on the George Foreman grill, set to med/high. These were done. I like mine a little more on the rare side, so I will probably reduce the time if I cook them like that again. Also, I used Naan Bread instead of pita bread, and folded it over. It was absolutely delicious. We added spinach leaves and tomato slices. I didn't need anything else, but I have it on good autority that this was also fabulous with horseradish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I don't usually have fresh cilantro or mint so leave those out. I also add an egg to the meat and the coarsely chopped feta instead of putting feta on top. Makes four good sized burgers. Makes a good low carb main dish and i usually serve it with broiled eggplant slices that are seasoned with curry powder and paprika. Love the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I gave it 3 stars because my husband loved it, he said. Im looking for a way to make lamb, that does not taste like lamb. I would not say it was easy, due to the number of ingredients that had to be used. But is was not difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Mckone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States