Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The flavor just was not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wow!! These were SO good! Everyone-- from those who love lamb, to those who had never tried lamb-- loved them. I served them in pitas with feta cheese and Tzatziki Sauce II from this site (I added a little lemon juice to the sauce, used fat-free yogurt and didn't strain it). Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I've made twice now and everyone loves! Even my very picky friend from Turkey who doesn't like anything. Last time I tried with half lamb/half ground beef and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
we own a lamb & herb farm and use this recipe to grill at the farmers market. We sample hundreds of people and this recipe is our customers favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The only changes I made were that I used oregano flakes instead of fresh, and that I did not use sherry. Everything turned out well, especially because I like lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We had this a couple of days ago. My husband asked me not to make again but I would make it again for me with just half the herbs, the full amount of herbs was a bit overwhelming. One thing he did love is the feta. Now I am asked to use feta on all burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These are excellent!! I didn't have sherry or molasses and I added a minced clove of garlic, but otherwise went with the recipe as written. I had made some tzatziki sauce with some homegrown cucumbers which went wonderfully with them. I spread (with difficulty) some fat free feta on the pita rounds. I learned that fat free feta does not spread and does not melt and has no taste. :-) Best to use regular feta or skip it all together, IMHO. But anyway, five stars - excellent ground lamb preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good !! I read previous reviews that suggested to double the recipe...did that and they were stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My husband screwed up his nose as I brought in all the herbs from the garden. Green didn't belong in his meat and potatoes. But I warmed up some fresh pitas, spread them with hummus and tzatziki, topped them with a traditional Greek salad, and put the patties and feta on top of it all like a giant taco. He wolfed it all down, and asked me to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We were supposed to be cooking these on the barbecue tonight but typical English weather it's raining. So ended up cooking them indoors. Really tasty made no alterations and I don't think any are needed. Had tzatziki sauce on top of them which was just perfect. Will definitely make these for our next barbecue. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States