Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is WICKED GOOD!!!!! We made a double batch with lamb and 1 batch with beef. Both were excellent! Everybody loved them. Will be making them all grilling season. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Why have I never made this before now?!? This is delicious. Amazing. GLORIOUS. I never would have believed it... but get to chopping (add a little more garlic and maybe a hot pepper) and this is the perfect burger. The first time I made this, I was tempted to eat it every day for a week. So many different spices melting together for perfection. Eat it in a pita - eat it on a potato bun - just EAT IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made these into mini burgers for a BBQ party we had, then served with mini pita breads and tzatziki (no feta). Everyone LOVED them! They were so fantastically flavoured - the spices are spot-on! I will definitely make these again. Thank you Alan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely D-Lish! Will make again! Also added some Trader Joes Tzatzki Sauce with the Feta in the pita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
top-notch! spicy and delicious, just like you'd expect from good middle-eastern food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is avery tasty burger - Great combination of Herbs with lamb. I served it without the pita but will make again and have the feta and some chutney in a pita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
these were one of the best burgers i ever had of being done with lamb.did just as directed and i would not change a thing. made with a tomato salad with some of the same seasonings. used the sandwich bread grilled it did put the feta cheese on after grilling i will rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious. A very nice change up from the regular burger. The combination of herbs and spices are just the right mix--there's a hint of everything, but nothing is overpowering. Served these with sauteed red onion, spinach and tomato and feta with lightly toasted bun. My wife raved about these burgers and I did too. Will definitely make these again! Sweet 'tater fries were a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this tonight for a party of 10 and they loved them. They said that they would eat this burger over a regular beef burger anytime. I used red wine vinegar because I was out of white. I also added red onions to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This tasted even better than my mother-in-law's Greek Meatballs (which follows a very similar format), and I think the addition of the molasses and cilantro is what did it! Extremely flavorful. Will definitely make again in a heartbeat! Two substitutions: 1) to make the burgers stretch, we added one egg and 3/4 cup bread crumbs. 2) We didn't have feta or pita bread, so we served it on grilled garlic toast (butter both sides of bread, sprinkle with garlic powder, and grill til crisp)--DELICIOUS and highly recommended substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States