Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I doubled the meat, used basil instead of cilantro, used 1/2 the red pepper flakes and accidentally mixed the feta with the meat. Served with tzatziki and salad. Yummy!! I'll be making these again fer shur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My hubby didn't care for these burgers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent! I made a few substitutions since I was missing ingredients: 2tbl parsley instead of mint 1/2 tea garlic powder instead of garlic 1 tea apple cider/apple juice instead of sherry 1 tea lemon juice instead of white wine vinegar 1 tea karo dark corn syrup instead of molasses 1/8 tea cinnamon + 1/8 tea nutmeg instead of allspice I used regular buns and topped them with sharp cheddar cheese, red onion, lettuce, tomato, and mayo. I didn't know it was possible to make such a great burger myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Prepared according to recipe. Very good, pleased the wife. It's a keeper. Next time I'll try musst-a-khiar instead of just feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fabulous burgers. Serve them with Tzatziki sauce and you will think it's the best burger ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these just as written. They were not to my liking. Way too much going on w/ these burgers. You can't even taste the lamb, might as well be using ground turkey or pork ;) TOO many spices in this that are overpowering, and they are not spicy at all. No one liked them. Next time I want a lamb burger, I'll just make a lamb burger: nothing needed but S & P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YOU ARE A GENIUS! we live in the middle east (so lamb is really inexpensive) and my husband made these tonight. They were amazing, the best burgers he has ever made. For those looking to make them, do not skip the molasses and keep true to the recipe. You will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic lamb burgers. A real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Per another reviewer I made these into cocktail appetizer by making mini meatballs and serving with a yogurt/cucumber dipping sauce. Baked at 400 for about 13-15 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States