Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very flavorful, very tasty! Had to make a few minor substitutions but I don't think they were detrimental. Basil for mint, white wine for sherry, brown sugar for molasses, muenster for feta -- it's all good. Someone complained in another review that there was too much going on with all the herbs and spices, and maybe so, but it's a great combination. Would a straight lamb burger be good? Sure, knock yourself out. But this was a dang good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I found this difficult to make. I also used a different type of bread which was too big for a burger and you couldn't pick it up and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made these as written-- they were delicious! Top with tzatziki recipe from this site for a great accenting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yum!!! We altered the recipe a bit: used minced rosemary (fresh) instead of cilantro, because we're not fans of cilantro; used red wine (a cab sav) instead of sherry, simply because we had a bottle open and wanted to use it up; used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes, which we didn't have on hand; and omitted the allspice. But man oh man were these burgers delicious! This was our first time trying to make our own lamb burgers, after having loved some real gems at restaurants, and this recipe made us wonder what took us so long to try it ourselves. The only thing we'll do different next time is cook them a little less time. We did 4 minutes per side, and that gave us burgers brown all the way through, but still juicy. But I prefer some pink in the middle, so next time we'll maybe try between 2 and 3 minutes per side. We served with tzaziki (using a video recipe also on this site, which was produced by foodwishes.blogspot.ca, where the actual ingredients and amounts are written out). Feta, I think, might overwhelm the pure goodness of these patties. Taste the burgers first, before deciding whether to add feta. You may find, as we did, that it's completely unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delicious. Reminded us of pleasantly spicy lamb dishes in Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have never written a review, but I have to write in to agree. I made this per the recipe, but added basil, frersh chives and cardamom. I added feta and tatziki and made both burgers and meatballs on the grill. My husband and children LOVED it and I wasn't even sure the kids would eat lamb. My husband is a great cook and he said this was the best burger he has ever had. A happy family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We raise our own lambs/sheep and I am always left with a surplus of ground lamb in the freezer. I tried this recipe and it was such a hit that even my picky 6 year old loved it. I didn't have cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and some chives as well and ground all the fresh herbs in a mini food processor. All of the flavors combined with the lamb were just beautiful and I added caramelized sweet onions to the tops of the burger and they were to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These burgers were amazing! I made them into mini burgers, using a 1/3c measuring cup to get them a consistent size. I mixed up some cilantro mayo with a little lime juice added for extra flavor, to top the burger. Wow. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
inadvertently included fresh chopped peppermint as opposed to cilantro in asparagus sauce, which started with lemon-lime buerre blanc thickened with roux. Added equal amount of cilantro, and it was delicious on both grilled asparagus as well as on the lamb burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States