Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was quite possibly the best hamburger I've ever eaten in my life! Instead of pita I used regular hamburger buns (grilled, of course!), adorned with lettuce and tomato-- but I added grilled, carmelized onions...OMG! As with so many other ppl, I couldn't find ground lamb in any of the supermarkets here in Puebla, Mexico; but I went to the local "mercado" where everything sold there is the absolute freshest, and asked the butcher to grind some lamb for me. I made a bunch of these burgers, wrapped them individually and stuck 'em in the freezer for an awesome quick meal whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The flavor just was not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wow!! These were SO good! Everyone-- from those who love lamb, to those who had never tried lamb-- loved them. I served them in pitas with feta cheese and Tzatziki Sauce II from this site (I added a little lemon juice to the sauce, used fat-free yogurt and didn't strain it). Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I've made twice now and everyone loves! Even my very picky friend from Turkey who doesn't like anything. Last time I tried with half lamb/half ground beef and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
we own a lamb & herb farm and use this recipe to grill at the farmers market. We sample hundreds of people and this recipe is our customers favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The only changes I made were that I used oregano flakes instead of fresh, and that I did not use sherry. Everything turned out well, especially because I like lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We had this a couple of days ago. My husband asked me not to make again but I would make it again for me with just half the herbs, the full amount of herbs was a bit overwhelming. One thing he did love is the feta. Now I am asked to use feta on all burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These are excellent!! I didn't have sherry or molasses and I added a minced clove of garlic, but otherwise went with the recipe as written. I had made some tzatziki sauce with some homegrown cucumbers which went wonderfully with them. I spread (with difficulty) some fat free feta on the pita rounds. I learned that fat free feta does not spread and does not melt and has no taste. :-) Best to use regular feta or skip it all together, IMHO. But anyway, five stars - excellent ground lamb preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good !! I read previous reviews that suggested to double the recipe...did that and they were stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My husband screwed up his nose as I brought in all the herbs from the garden. Green didn't belong in his meat and potatoes. But I warmed up some fresh pitas, spread them with hummus and tzatziki, topped them with a traditional Greek salad, and put the patties and feta on top of it all like a giant taco. He wolfed it all down, and asked me to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States