Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
these were one of the best burgers i ever had of being done with lamb.did just as directed and i would not change a thing. made with a tomato salad with some of the same seasonings. used the sandwich bread grilled it did put the feta cheese on after grilling i will rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious. A very nice change up from the regular burger. The combination of herbs and spices are just the right mix--there's a hint of everything, but nothing is overpowering. Served these with sauteed red onion, spinach and tomato and feta with lightly toasted bun. My wife raved about these burgers and I did too. Will definitely make these again! Sweet 'tater fries were a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this tonight for a party of 10 and they loved them. They said that they would eat this burger over a regular beef burger anytime. I used red wine vinegar because I was out of white. I also added red onions to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This tasted even better than my mother-in-law's Greek Meatballs (which follows a very similar format), and I think the addition of the molasses and cilantro is what did it! Extremely flavorful. Will definitely make again in a heartbeat! Two substitutions: 1) to make the burgers stretch, we added one egg and 3/4 cup bread crumbs. 2) We didn't have feta or pita bread, so we served it on grilled garlic toast (butter both sides of bread, sprinkle with garlic powder, and grill til crisp)--DELICIOUS and highly recommended substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I subbed a tbs brown sugar for the molasses, and a splash of red wine for the sherry, and the burgers turned out perfectly. Great flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great alternative to your average burger. I made this for my boyfriend and he and I both loved them. The only thing I changed was to leave out the mint... Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gvallin3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious. I followed it but stuffed the burgers with Alouette sun-dried tomato cheese spread. It was great. The Alouette cheese kept the burgers extremely moist and added extra flavor that complimented the spices in the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mejdev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent lamb burgers! I grew up eating lamb, and this is my favorite lamb burger recipe I've ever had. I used dry oregano (cut in half). I also put sliced cucumbers and plain yogurt on the bun. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I served this during one of our crazy roof deck parties this year. OMG!!! Delicious!!! Everyone at the party goobled them down quickly. We made them into sliders and we couldn't keep up with the demand. The only thing we replaced was the pita, we opted for regular burger buns instead. Next time I will try the same ingridients on ground beef or pork. The price for lamb here in NY is a killer! Nevertheless, I don't regret spending the money since everyone enjoyed the dish!! Thanks Alan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
wow,this was excellent. I love lamb and was looking for an interesting change to the standard beef burger. The seasonings really go together. It is perfect as is. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States