Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
inadvertently included fresh chopped peppermint as opposed to cilantro in asparagus sauce, which started with lemon-lime buerre blanc thickened with roux. Added equal amount of cilantro, and it was delicious on both grilled asparagus as well as on the lamb burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Outstanding!! Didn't change anything in the recipe for the burger - but used buns instead of pita. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I doubled the meat, used basil instead of cilantro, used 1/2 the red pepper flakes and accidentally mixed the feta with the meat. Served with tzatziki and salad. Yummy!! I'll be making these again fer shur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My hubby didn't care for these burgers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent! I made a few substitutions since I was missing ingredients: 2tbl parsley instead of mint 1/2 tea garlic powder instead of garlic 1 tea apple cider/apple juice instead of sherry 1 tea lemon juice instead of white wine vinegar 1 tea karo dark corn syrup instead of molasses 1/8 tea cinnamon + 1/8 tea nutmeg instead of allspice I used regular buns and topped them with sharp cheddar cheese, red onion, lettuce, tomato, and mayo. I didn't know it was possible to make such a great burger myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Prepared according to recipe. Very good, pleased the wife. It's a keeper. Next time I'll try musst-a-khiar instead of just feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fabulous burgers. Serve them with Tzatziki sauce and you will think it's the best burger ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these just as written. They were not to my liking. Way too much going on w/ these burgers. You can't even taste the lamb, might as well be using ground turkey or pork ;) TOO many spices in this that are overpowering, and they are not spicy at all. No one liked them. Next time I want a lamb burger, I'll just make a lamb burger: nothing needed but S & P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YOU ARE A GENIUS! we live in the middle east (so lamb is really inexpensive) and my husband made these tonight. They were amazing, the best burgers he has ever made. For those looking to make them, do not skip the molasses and keep true to the recipe. You will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic lamb burgers. A real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States