Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not care for chipotle but this is an easy quick recipe ! Added extra sour cream to the mix but is was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added garlic to the marinade, and let soak for an hour before grilling. Used corn tortillas, cabbage, and a ranch avocado sauce that I found on this site, and it was delicious! I always grill my shrimp on skewers because it doesn't taste the same when I cook them in a pan. But in S.Cal we cook outdoors year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Couldn't find the Dole salad, so just mixed Ranch Dressing w/ some salsa & added a dash of Pico Pica hot sauce. Sauteed the shrimp on the grill using one of those frying pans w/ holes (I hate threading skewers!) The smokiness of the grill w/ the lime juice & zest made for great shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Simply amazing, cooked this for my girlfriend who is a huge shrimp fan. Since my apartment complex does not allow for grilling i pan seared the shrimp to perfection as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I loved the simple and tasty marinade! I made a southwestern salad by using guacamole,charred corn and red peppers, fresh cilantro, and black beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was so good! Loved the cumin, had never tried that for shrimp tacos before. A winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We made this recipe for Cinco De Mayo and it was fantastic! It was a great mixture of flavors and not difficult to make. We added some homemade salsa and grilled some zucchini and red peppers to serve with it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were really good and easy! I don't have a grill, so I just sauteed the shrimp in the lime-oil mixture. Was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We deviated a little bit on the marinade. We used a Hawaiian marinade for half and some Tapatio sauce on the other half. Epic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I just tried it today and it was so delicious!!! Very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States