Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
never mind the flour tortillas. We are gluten free, so just grill the shrimp. Make a really good guacamole, Use corn tortillas crisped, and we are set. A little freshly made salsa out of tomatoes, cilantro, onions etc goes great with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was excellent & SUPER easy!!! It was light and refreshing, especially when paired with a fruit salad!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very simple, but very succelent. I made exactly like the recipe said (and grilled 3 minutes per side). Perfect! Paired with the tomato avocado mango salsa....restuarant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really good! One mistake from making it completely sugar free. Most white flour products have added sugar in them. But to get around that, just buy whole grain tortillas :) Other than that they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I needed a new idea for the shrimp that was in my freezer. This is a great recipe! I cooked in a pan instead of grilling but it was still good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Mix ranch dressing and jalapeño for sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Came out great! Instead of southwest salad, I made fresh mango salsa (recipe on this site), added some avocado slices, & shredded Mexican blend cheese and served in warm corn tortillas. They were delish! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good-I used regular chunky salsa to top ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
amazing flavor. I cooked on stove top with a grill pan (too many things going on in the kitchen for me to walk outside to grill). Good warm as well as cold! A definite keeper. May use it by itself for a meal (add veggie and salad) without the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were a big hit with my family. It's easy and fast to make. I'd recommend using more shrimp. We used 2 lbs for 3 people and that seemed to work. We had a bit left over for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States