Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was so good! Loved the cumin, had never tried that for shrimp tacos before. A winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We made this recipe for Cinco De Mayo and it was fantastic! It was a great mixture of flavors and not difficult to make. We added some homemade salsa and grilled some zucchini and red peppers to serve with it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were really good and easy! I don't have a grill, so I just sauteed the shrimp in the lime-oil mixture. Was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We deviated a little bit on the marinade. We used a Hawaiian marinade for half and some Tapatio sauce on the other half. Epic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I just tried it today and it was so delicious!!! Very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These were good, but I think I might be able to reproduce it for less cost and fat. The mix was only at one of our local grocery stores (Schnucks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I served this simple recipe along with grilled onions and a Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce found on this site. Used the lime mixture as a 15-minute marinade (along with some minced garlic), and didn't bother to chop the shrimp. No salad kit...just lettuce and tomato. A big hit with the wife and baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These are the best shrimp tacos! My husband is very picky and he absolutely loved them! Made exactly as written and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I did not grill the shrimp. I just tossed the shrimp and the misture in a bowl, then cooked them on the stove top. They were still delicious and flavorful! Otherwise, I followed the receiped exactly, just adding guacamole to my tacos. This is such an easy recipe and I love how all the incredients come in the Dole Salad Kit. Makes it easy to shop for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Amazing! Next time I will try with taco seasoning mix on the shrimp instead of the lime. Loved the dressing that came with the salad mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States