Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! I didn't use the taco kit, just made my own and didn't use cumin but it turned out delicious. 2nd weekend for my husband to grill out some fresh shrimp on the grill :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
The recipe for the actual shrimp is awesome. However, I'm glad I read a lot of the comments. We also decided to take ranch & mix with salsa, we used a peach salsa & did 3 parts ranch to the 2 parts salsa & it was AMAZINGLY good. Saw it mentioned in several comments, so we decided to try it & it rocked. Thanks for the awesome shrimp part & idea! Wish I could save this twist on it without paying them stupid money just to do so! I highly recommend adding this in the recipe as a tip at the end or something. Since so many commenters ended up doing that & it worked so well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpaceOctopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These are delicious!! I stuck to the recipe. Enjoyed how easy it was and cleanup was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were super-easy and everyone loved them! My very picky 12-year-old son rated them "28 out of 10". I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't bother to chop up the shrimp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Couldn't find exact ingredients so I use southwestern chipotle ranch and it worked great. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I accidentally added a little cilantro by mistake..thought it was cumin..So,we had a cilantro/cumin seasoning. Not sure it made a difference, but these shrimp were excellent.. Sometimes mistakes turn out well….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just kind of....'meh'. I was hoping for a burst of flavor from the shrimp. We didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great fast food when stressed for having dinner a bit late. I used frozen shrimp instead and had a healthy meal instantly. I also used flour tortilla, added fresh diced tomatoes, frozen mangoes and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not care for chipotle but this is an easy quick recipe ! Added extra sour cream to the mix but is was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added garlic to the marinade, and let soak for an hour before grilling. Used corn tortillas, cabbage, and a ranch avocado sauce that I found on this site, and it was delicious! I always grill my shrimp on skewers because it doesn't taste the same when I cook them in a pan. But in S.Cal we cook outdoors year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States