Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WOW! Shrimp, garlic, and lemon! Loved this dish and its simple, light ingredients for an easy marinade. I used extra large shrimp, stuck it in the oven. In the end I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the shrimp. Thou I wished I had reserved a little marinade to put over the shrimp. I made just enough to serve two people. This went perfectly with, "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil", from this website. With these two complementing each other I was in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy! Good with a Ceaser salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had to use dried parsley and my grill ran out of fuel a quarter of the way through and I finished cooking the shrimp on a stovetop grill pan. This was still AWESOME! A little subtle smoke flavor from the grill was a nice touch. I cooked the marinade after I put the shrimp on the grill and tossed the cooked shrimp back into the "sauce" to serve. Make rice or bread to sop up all the delicious juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this while watching the Dallas Mavs win the Championships! Go Mavs! Everyone loved them; I did use a mix of olive oil and butter. Perfectly cooked & perfectly seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good..Grilled and also added parm cheese! Would add some more garlic but added 8 cloves minced and marinated for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe. I've been looking for a good shrimp scampi recipe. I actually did this recipe in a sauté version and added Parm cheese in the marinade and served over pasta. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy5180

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This recipe was very good. I did shrimp and scallops. Absolutely great appetizer.We enjoyed these alot, plus they were very easy and quick and above all tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Skipped the red pepper flakes. Added a couple tablespoons of parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
fantastic! will be making this regularly - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States