Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was so fast and awesome! Will defiantly do it again! Maybe with fish as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Next time I will save some of the marinade (since I used cooked shrimp anyway) for the rice we made on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious scampi recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great shrimp marinade! I changed it a little by adding Old Bay seasoning to the shrimp before I put them in the marinade. I also left them in their deveined shells and seasoned them with Old Bay once more after they were skewered. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were just average. I think they would be better sauteed with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My fiance LOVED this recipe and so did I. We had it with corn on the cob :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Loved this! Served it with Parmesan Basil Orzo from this site. I did use 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter vs all olive oil. Scampi has butter in it, but by using 1/2 in this recipe it lightens the fat and you still get the butter taste. Added 1/4 c grated parm as other reviewer suggested. I added a few small pieces sweet red bell peppers and grape tomatoes to each skewer, spooned the left over marinade over the skewers while grilling. Fabulous an impressive served with the orzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fabulous is all i can say! I sprinkled a little parm cheese the the shrimp right before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was so good the first time, that I made it again the next evening. I was too lazy to fire up the grill considering how quick the shrimp would cook up, it didn't seem worth it, so I just put in a pan on the stove top. Very fresh tasting. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WOW! Shrimp, garlic, and lemon! Loved this dish and its simple, light ingredients for an easy marinade. I used extra large shrimp, stuck it in the oven. In the end I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the shrimp. Thou I wished I had reserved a little marinade to put over the shrimp. I made just enough to serve two people. This went perfectly with, "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil", from this website. With these two complementing each other I was in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States