Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good. Was my first time cooking a legitimate meal for my family was a fun enjoyable meal. I made it into a para which was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Super delicious!!! My man loved this so much and was proud of me for making it haha:) I DID use the marinade afterwards however. I added a little more garlic and some white wine to it as well and topped it with parmesean cheese. Definitely using this recipe a million more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It started to rain, so we gave up on the grilling idea - but these shrimp turned out great on the stovetop too! I cooked the shrimp and all the marinade together in the pan, giving us a ready-to-go sauce to drizzle over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love shrimp scampi, but never tried to make it. Always bought the frozen stuff in the grocery store. After trying this recipe, I will never buy it in frozen foods again! This was very easy. I didn't grill, instead, I stir fried in electric skillet. Used parsley herb instead of fresh, works just as well, but use less. Tried substituting fresh cilantro for the parsley, EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I added 1/2 tbsp dry white wine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The mustard was not at all overwhelming. Great recipe. Makes a lot of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was great. Served over pasta but would be a great summer dish without the starch. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So delish!!!!! I marinated for over an hour just because I wasn't available until then.... SO flavorful and of course even more so the next day!!! Made whole wheat angel hair and poured a little "juice" along with the shrimp and Parmesan. Fave shrimp recipe YET. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very, very good! Didn't use black pepper, just a little extra chipotle pepper flakes instead and served with spaghetti squash. This met my Paleo diet 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolio Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent and easy. I broiled shrimp for about 4 minutes and then added to a sauce made from a medium diced fresh tomato, 1/4 C melted butter, 3 T. lemon juice, 2 cloves of fresh grated garlic, 1/4 C. Chardonnay,1/4 tsp. cayenne, 1 T. dried Parsley and a bit of Lemon Zest,sauteed for about 5 minutes and poured over spaghetti noodles. I was out of Angel Hair which might have been a bit lighter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States