Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These turned out great! The flavor was wonderful without being oily or weighed down in butter. We also used the marinade on some chicken I diced up and cooked on a grill wok with some bell peppers, mushrooms and spinach... it is AWESOME that way! Good way to have a flavorful meal that is also healthy (and easy too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made these for a Super Bowl party, and they were a real hit. My friends helping me skewer kept commenting on how good it smelled and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Great flavor and very easy. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Yum-O! I cooked them on my grill pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent flavor; restaurant quality dish. The only change I made was using half olive oil and half butter. I grilled them on my George Foreman for 3 minutes, and served them over pasta with a garlic & olive oil "sauce". Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love/HateCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was absolutely the best. We made it with bowtie pasta. I would definitely double the sauce if you want some for your pasta. I also added a dill blend. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I had one pound of shrimp so I changed the recipe to 4 servings. It is really only enough for 2 people because it only goes on 4 skewers. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used 1 Tablespoon of parsley flakes instead. I used 1 TBL spoon of red pepper flakes. My problem is once a recipe says pepper to taste I am lost so I added 1/4 teaspoon = way to much!! I marinated it for 2 hours and broiled it in the oven. I served it on pasta. Even with being too peppery, I think it has potential so I would try it again and try it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I realize that this recipe got mostly good reviews, so maybe I didn't follow it correctly. My shrimp did not taste like what a 4.5 star shrimp recipe should taste like. There was hardly any flavor at all. I would suggest marinating for at least 1 hour and consider serving with some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Don't hesitate to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was okay. It's missing some kinda wow factor. I tossed the shrimp with linguine coated in the same sauce (I doubled the recipe and set some aside just for the pasta, as another suggested). I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States