Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was some of the best shrimp I have had in a long time - absolutly wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except doubled it, and reduced the olive oil to two tablespoons (watching fat intake). After marinating the shrimp, I placed the remaining marinade in a sauce pan and boiled it. I then removed it from the heat, added about 3 tbsp cold butter (for my family's sake), and served the sauce over linguine, and as a dip for the shrimp. Wonderful dish and I will make it many, many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this last night. It was easy and delicious. Tasted like shrimp scampi without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris in ICT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Perfect shrimp scampi, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Absolutely excellent. I served it on linguini with a sauce as described by reviewer Donna Jean. It was absolutely perfect. My favorite way to serve shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
DONT MAKE A DOUBLE BATCH TO PUT ON PASTA! I just made this and did that and put it on whole grain pasta. Cut lemon in half, or just splash it with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was just ok.I let it marinade for much longer than 30 mins and still had little flavor. I have made other grilled shrimp recipes from AR that i liked alot better than this one. Wont make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Simple and delicious! You could serve a few skewers over spaghetti tossed with olive oil, garlic and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! This is a lower fat version of the traditional shrimp scampi, which is usually loaded with butter. I used dried parsley because I didn't have any fresh, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this last night and everyone loved it. I added 3 lg. garlic cloves and served with orzo with lemon zest and green peas. I used extra light virgin olive oil which made it a healthy dish. Served with the orange, walnut, gorgonzola and mixed green salad with fresh citrus vinaigrette from this site for a wonderful light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States