Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Love, love love this!!!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made it for Christmas and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So simple, and yet so delicious! I skewered the shrimp and then put under the broiler for a couple minutes on each side. Served with Spinach Rice Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
WOW. I admit I included many of the suggestions in the top-rated reviews. I also kept bumping the garlic until it matched our palates (1/4 C in the marinade for 2 lb of raw shrimp in the shell). One review suggested cooking these in a basket - DON'T. I did it half & half. The ones on skewers had 5x the flavor of their cousins in the basket. Served on fettuccine with a garlic (another 1/4 C) - Parm butter sauce rich with herbs . . . OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Did not change a thing and we all loved it!! Served it over whole wheat linguine tossed with parmesan and olive oil. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These shrimp were very good. I did make a couple of changes. I added 2 Tbsp butter and 3 Tbsp olive oil because we like that butter flavor. I also added some grated parmesan, probably about 3 Tbsp or so. I marinated the shrimp for about 45 minutes and then brushed marinade while they grilled. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ingalsbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Best shrimp scampi i have ever had! I ended up making this before i went to work and let it marinate in the fridge for around 6 hours, it was so flavorful everyone loved it! Isuggest you let it marinate for more than 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. These were good. Will make again for easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I have made this twice, both times exactly as written, including the red pepper flakes. The first time I broiled the shrimp & served them over linguine with garlic butter sauce; the second I used my Geo. Foreman grill & threw them into a hearty tossed salad. The hardest part was keeping people from stealing them off the skewers before I could add them to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I had high expectation because the reviews were so great..lacked flavored..won't be making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States