Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So simple, and yet so delicious! I skewered the shrimp and then put under the broiler for a couple minutes on each side. Served with Spinach Rice Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
WOW. I admit I included many of the suggestions in the top-rated reviews. I also kept bumping the garlic until it matched our palates (1/4 C in the marinade for 2 lb of raw shrimp in the shell). One review suggested cooking these in a basket - DON'T. I did it half & half. The ones on skewers had 5x the flavor of their cousins in the basket. Served on fettuccine with a garlic (another 1/4 C) - Parm butter sauce rich with herbs . . . OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Did not change a thing and we all loved it!! Served it over whole wheat linguine tossed with parmesan and olive oil. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These shrimp were very good. I did make a couple of changes. I added 2 Tbsp butter and 3 Tbsp olive oil because we like that butter flavor. I also added some grated parmesan, probably about 3 Tbsp or so. I marinated the shrimp for about 45 minutes and then brushed marinade while they grilled. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Best shrimp scampi i have ever had! I ended up making this before i went to work and let it marinate in the fridge for around 6 hours, it was so flavorful everyone loved it! Isuggest you let it marinate for more than 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. These were good. Will make again for easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I have made this twice, both times exactly as written, including the red pepper flakes. The first time I broiled the shrimp & served them over linguine with garlic butter sauce; the second I used my Geo. Foreman grill & threw them into a hearty tossed salad. The hardest part was keeping people from stealing them off the skewers before I could add them to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I had high expectation because the reviews were so great..lacked flavored..won't be making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was perfect. I wanted garlicy shrimp, but not a messy grill or pasta. I subbed 3tsp dried parsley for 3tbs fresh, and I added garlic powder in addition to minced garlic. Be sure not to marinate too long, or the lemon juice will start cooking your shrimp. We'll be eating this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I'm a non-drinker so it's great to find a shrimp scampi recipe that doesn't call for white wine! And I think this turned out better than any scampi I've had. The only thing I changed was that I omitted the parsley as I didn't have any and I used a pan (no skewers) as I don't have a grill either. I think it worked out better this way. After I cooked the shrimp, I deglazed the pan and ended up with a nice sauce to coat some pasta with. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States