Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I followed this recipe very closely, the only substitute was cilantro for parsley since I didn't have parsley. The recipe is very easy but the marinade was bland. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
while this was edible. I would NEVER make it again. Not good over pasta either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hpfanatic
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I loved it! Served it with some pasta (the latest uploaded pic). Everyone who ate some were begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
So good and easy! We needed a quick and easy meal to keep us from ordering pizza and this did the trick! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly; the only things different were that I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dry, and we cooked them up in a pan. Again so easy! Boiled up a little linguine pasta, mixed it up in the pan with the cooked shrimp and marinade, added a little butter and parm....YUM!! I will def be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Love, love love this!!!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made it for Christmas and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So simple, and yet so delicious! I skewered the shrimp and then put under the broiler for a couple minutes on each side. Served with Spinach Rice Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
WOW. I admit I included many of the suggestions in the top-rated reviews. I also kept bumping the garlic until it matched our palates (1/4 C in the marinade for 2 lb of raw shrimp in the shell). One review suggested cooking these in a basket - DON'T. I did it half & half. The ones on skewers had 5x the flavor of their cousins in the basket. Served on fettuccine with a garlic (another 1/4 C) - Parm butter sauce rich with herbs . . . OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Did not change a thing and we all loved it!! Served it over whole wheat linguine tossed with parmesan and olive oil. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These shrimp were very good. I did make a couple of changes. I added 2 Tbsp butter and 3 Tbsp olive oil because we like that butter flavor. I also added some grated parmesan, probably about 3 Tbsp or so. I marinated the shrimp for about 45 minutes and then brushed marinade while they grilled. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ingalsbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States