Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is super easy with lots of flavor. I actually didn't have parsley on hand so I substituted basil for the parsley and it turned out fantastic. This is better than any shrimp you will find in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahHicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Nikki, my 11-year old granddau. made marinade and then I stir-friend in wok instead of grilling. We liked it so much Nikki made marinade next day w/ onion, w/o shrimp, to stir-fry with leftover rice. Wonderful recipe! Quick, easy, fail-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I love this recipe!! This is one of my "go to" grilled shrimp recipes because I always have the ingredients in the house. Only thing I have left out is the parsley and I don't seem to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is sooooo quick and delicious, definitely the highlight of my last-minute BBQ!! In addition to the ingredients stated, I've also added some cajun seasoning for some extra kick. Absolutely wonderful! Will use this recipe over and over again!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowapron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was pretty good but i think it could use a bit more flavor and I followed the recipe exactly. But it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
very good with saffron rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Gold Hill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
If you like a quick and easy to make recipes this excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Perfect! We absolutely loved this. I also marinated grape tomatoes and halved mushrooms with the shrimp. Served it on a bed of baby spinach leaves. I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I thought this recipe was perfect. The garlic was not over powering;but prevelant. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Excellent! I added a bit of white wine and more garlic. I had the jumbo shrimp and only marinated for 30 minutes. Maybe good for smaller shrimp, but next time I will leave in for at least an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States