Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! Super easy and super tasty. I combined butter and olive oil instead of straight olive oil, added a handful of fresh Parmesan cheese then blended. I also used dried parsley flakes because I didn't have fresh ones, still turned out AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We made this w/scallops. Hubby gives it 4 stars. I doubled the marinade & tossed the other half w/pasta but no one liked that-they said it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Oh wow! This was fantastic! I tried the suggestion of another reviewer and cut the olive oil in 1/2 and added 2 tablespoons of melted butter along with 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese - the marinade really stuck to the shrimp this way. I can't wait to serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I followed it as written but then I added a few things. First I added some veggies like peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes and zuchinni. Then I added some parmasan cheese and butter as suggested by another reviewer. I also doubled the recipe because of all of the veggies. I then let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours. I put most of the Ingredients on the skewers but since I only have 8 skewers I had some left over that I put in a pan an cooked on the stove. I loved it on the grill and out of the pan either way it was delicious. I plan to make this again and hopfully soon. Thanks soo much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good with a very mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is beyond amazing! I did use half butter/half olive oil. Dried parsley. Fresh garlic in a tube (Gourmet Gardens brand). We had those frozen gigunda shrimp from Sam's. They are like small lobster tails. My husband's birthday dinner rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome!! I used frozen medium shrimp, it was sooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I have NEVER made anything with shrimp before, but my husband loves shrimp scampi. I really impressed him when I made this! It turned out so well and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
OMG! This shrimp was AWESOME! I made it for my mom's birthday today and it was my first time peeling and deveining and cooking shrimp. I used the juice and zest from real lemons, and only had dried parsley, and it was still great! I would recomend this any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States