Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this several times now and it is delicious. Due to a shellfish allergy I've only actually tried one shrimp the first time I made it (any more than 5 shrimp and that's it for me), but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
The shrimp was good.......but, making a sauce made this a 5 star....so good! Sauce: Saute 1 stick butter, juice of 1 lemon, 1 T miniced garlic, 1/4 cup veg. oil, 1/2 t. red pepper flakes, and a splash of white wine. Add grilled shrimp and top over pasta. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This recipe was really good the first time I made it. I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I made it I added 1/3 c. melted butter and 1/4 cup white wine to the marinade. I cooked the shrimp in the marinade on the stove. It was awesome! Had rice with it and used the marinade over the rice. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used already cooked shrimp and only cooked, maybe 5 min. I used a griddle. I also only had lime juice on hand. I also added the crushed red pepper. Next time I'll use raw shrimp, as called for, and maybe even a litte more garlic. This recipe is repeatable:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent Shrimp! We could not have been happier. Followed the recipe and would not change a thing. Great flavor and the grilling time was right on. Served these with steak for a "surf and turf" yesterday to a very large crowd and everyone loved these. I was so surprised that a 30 min marinade could produce so much flavor. I'm sure we will make these again very soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I live in Phoenix and during the summer the oven is off limits, so I was super excited to try this out. This was SOOO good! I reserved some of the marinade and tossed it in some angel hair pasta with some parm cheese. The starch thickened it into a nice sauce. With some steamed broccoli this was an super dinner. Inexpensive, way easy, and gourmet! A favorite in my house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananagin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Love it! Easy and kids enjoy it too! The only way my daughter will eat shrimp. Just enjoyed the shrimp with rice, fresh tomatoes, mozzerella, basil and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is an absolute favorite of my wife and myself. Its simple to make and always comes out good. My wife can't handle anything even slightly hot so I leave out the pepper (sometimes I mix two separate batches and put pepper in mine). Whenever the local supermarkets have uncooked shrimp on sale I stock up. We make this about every couple of weeks and never tire of it! Thanks for this fantastic yet simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very moist & flavorful. I'd use the largest size shrimp available since the shrimp does shrink significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States