Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe, however, I did make some changes, since its the middle of winter here I just sauteed the shrimp in the marinade, took shrimp out and added half a stick of butter, some garlic and a splash of white wine. Served over spaghetti and added some parmesan cheese to top it off. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good! I made this in a hurry and probably only marinated it for 20 minutes. Wished I could have done it for the whole 30. I also grilled them on my George Forman because it's cold here and didnt wanna get my butt in the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by krysia
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The marindate was excellent but I didn't grill the shrimp, I made the traditional scampi dish with angel hair pasta. I used cooked frozen shrimp that were almost thawed and kept them in the marindate for about an hour in the fridge. To make a sauce, I melted a stick of butter, with some pepper, dried parsley, minced garlic (about 5 large cloves), chopped shallots (3) , 1/2 cup chardonnay, squeezed 1.5 lemon juice and added a touch of saffron. I added the shrimp to the sauce until the shrimp were hot (about 5 minutes - careful not to overheat). I also tossed in some steamed broccoli & mushrooms that I cooked separately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was just okay to me. Not Great but not bad.. To me, it needed some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was great! Fast and easy. I added about 3x the garlic and used less olive oil. Will make again for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fantastic! Couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Overall, it was a pretty good recipe, but I would not put that much lemon juice again, as it was just too overpowering, even with the addition of some grated parmesan cheese to the mixture. Next time, I'll cut the lemon juice in half and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So simple and amazing! I cooked it in a pan for 4 minutes, then poured the shrimp and the sauce over angel hair pasta. This is my husbands new favorite dish! Served with some grilled asparagus, easy, cheap, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent dish. Our grill was out of gas, so I broiled the fish after marinating for a few hours. I forgot to add the red pepper, but that probably would have made it even better. I also added 1/4 c of parmesan cheese, as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States