Grilled Shrimp Rice Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My (picky) husband rated this a 9 out of 10, my 11 yr. old who is usually not picky asked me to refrain from making it again. I thought it was very good and quick which is especially important on a hot night. It is definitely too hot to be in the kitchen long and I wasn't with this recipe. I did make a few changes: lightly brushed the shrimp with the dressing before grilling, grated the ginger on my Zyliss before adding to the sauce and did not boil the cabbage. (Boiled cabbage?-blech.) After I drained the noodles, I put them over the shredded cabbage then topped with the grilled shrimp, then topped with shredded carrots and chopped sugar snap peas. Really delicious and healthy. I do have to say that the ginger made the dressing. Those who thought it was blah may not have added the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Amazing! Had all of the ingredients on hand. I may have added too many noodles (I didn't have them in the original packaging) because I didn't have any liquid in my dish as the photo shows but this was wonderful! Added some extra cabbage and shrimp, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I added way more shrimp and extra dressing. It was hard to mix the dressing and noodles, definitely add dressing over individual bowls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I used nappa cabbage. Also the ingredient list has 2 Tbsp grated fresh ginger, however the instructions don't indicate where that goes. Judging from where it is listed I assume it is to go in the sauce. I did not realize this until after making the sauce, so I added about 1/2 tsp powdered ginger. This is a delicious recipe! Next time I will add the fresh ginger into the sauce...but it is hard to imagine it tasting any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iz Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO good. I added some hot sauce in the blender and some diced pablano pepper to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy! My kids gobbled it up - sauce and all. Very fresh and easy. Great flavors for an American kitchen :). Make recipe exactly as says - except what are you supposed to do with the ginger? I added it to the sauce and that worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Delicious! Great sauce and wonderful flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Oh yea :) This was great. My whole family really liked it. I was surprised too. I made this as an accompaniment to lemon sawgrass beef and it was great. Very unique in flavor. Enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I keep coming back to this recipe...it is so good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIKAY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States