Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Only had cocktail/cooked shrimp so that's what I used. Did not use the apples, and the grill wasn't working to I ended up baking these on a foil-lined cookie sheet in a 350 degrees F oven for about 5-10 minutes. The marinade was delicious, I would like to use it on other seafoods and meats. My four year old gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this recipe was wonderful. i tried it for the first time with my neighbors and we all loved it. it was full of flavor. for some reason my apples tasted like pears after they were grilled which was a pleasent surprise. i would totally recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Fabulous marinade. I marinated shrimp for about 4 hrs. and they truly absorbed the flavor. As recommended, I doubled the recipe and used the next night on chicken. Guests loved it and asked for the recipe! Will remain on my "favorite" list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
hmmm these were just alright not a big hit here. Might try again but with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was soooo good. My husband, who is the pickiest eater in the world told me I could make this again anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Based on some other reviewer's suggestions, I added 2 TB of applesauce to marinade and used brown sugar instead of white. I used fresh basil and doubled the amount. I marinated the shrimp for about 2 hours, then sauteed them in a hot skillet over the stove. Loved the taste, thanks Moonroze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. We plan to figure out some type of sauce that could be made with the marinade ingredients to use over the rice we served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is wonderfully different dish, and so easy to prepare! I was a bit skittish on the hotness of the red pepper flakes, even with the strawberry jam, so I substituted a nice red and green pepper jelly instead. I also added chicken just because the sauce smelled too good to waste! Well, it was wonderful and we'll definitely be making it again soon! Terrific feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I was timid because I had never grilled shrimp before, but it was very easy. Great flavor from the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family and I loved this recipe, even my 2 kids who are very picky eaters. The marinade was a wonderful mix of flavors. I loved it so much that tonight I'm going to try the marinade on grilled chicken. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States