Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I have made this twice and each time it get's better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Fantastic! Our family, from age 9 thru 55, all loved this! We no longer eat Sea Bass (which was our favorite fish) as it is grossly overfished and has high levels of mercury. I went to the market looking for a substitute and purchased Escolar. After spending $26 for fish I came home to Google a recipe. I learned that many get ill after Escolar due to its high oil content. UGH! Using this recipe the Escolar was fantastic! We took the risk but we will not again. I'll be on the lookout for another Sea Bass substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe is great. I used fresh minced garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Everyone liked this a lot. Added extra garlic but otherwise follow exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good flavor! However, our sea bass was really oily. Not sure if it was a product of grilling or just a less than great piece of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this tonight for my wife because I don't eat fish...at least I didn't eat fish until I tried this! It was awesome! I don't know that I'm a fish lover, but I am now a sea bass lover! I made it exactly as written but shortened the grilling time by one minute per side (grilled for 6 min per side). Next time I will make more of seasoning mix and cover both sides of the bass with it rather than just sprinkle it on. The seasoning was perfect. Thank you for introducing me to sea bass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Coming from my Husband who isn't huge on fish and especially not home cooked......"the BEST piece of fish he's EVER had"......restaurant quality here. Since I used the butter I omitted the Olive Oil drizzle @ the end to cut back on fat content. Simply DELICIOUS! Served w/ a side of shallot/garlic/rosemary fingerling potatoes and southern kale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I'm not a seafood fan, but my husband is. He thought it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I consider myself a pretty good cook. However, though I love fish, I'm not the greatest fish cooker. Until this recipe :) Thank you. My Sea Bass came out amazing. My son couldn't stop talking about how good it was. I made it exactly as posted, not changing a thing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've never made Chilean Sea Bass before...frankly Ive never made fish in any other way than breaded. But since I just paid $20 for not even 1lbs I wanted to do something special with it. This recipe came out GREAT!!! I was missing one or two ingredients (onion powder, italian parsley and lemon pepper) so I added Sazon Tropical, Szeged Fish Rub and Italian Mixed Herbs instead. I brushed the fish with butter and garlic before cooking and broiled it at 450F for 30min (brushing with garlic and butter half way through again). I did add a small drizzle of olive oil once it was cooked as recommended, not sure how much difference it made but why mess with perfection! ;P It came out AMAZING! Flavorful and crispy on the outside and soft and juicy on the inside. Definitely adding this to my repertoire of fish prep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States