Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was great. Five stars. I purchased a beautiful piece of wild chilean sea bass and was glad to find this easy recipe. The only substitutions i made were cilantro for parsley and lime zest for the lemon pepper. I would serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was absurdly good... I didn't grill the fish though, I spiced the fish with these exact spices and baked the seabass in a foil packet with a little extra butter on the fish @ 400 degrees for 30 minutes and OH MY GOODNESS! So unbelievably tasty, it came out perfect and flakey soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This dish was out of this world! What a treat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have access to lemon pepper so I substituted with regular pepper and lemon zest. Also didn't have access to onion powder so I used minced onion. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Sea bass was a new fish for us to try. It is beautifully white and inviting in appearance. The fish itself is delicate and mild in flavor so we didn't want to overpower the natural flavor. This recipe was spot on for us. Knowing the delicate texture, we used foil on the grill and had no sticking issues. The fish had a nice grilled flavor and stayed intact. Another great addition to our seafood dinner down the shore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
thanks for posting this simple recipe. We had just over a pound of bass and used these measurements exactly. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best fish I've ever made!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbrowne
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is an exceptionally easy recipe! I was in a pinch thinking of what to do with the fish we were given, looked here, tried it, and it is so delish! I cooked this one on our Rancher's Reserve steak grill and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrowne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! We were on vacation and my family went deep sea fishing and brought back sea bass. I had no idea how to fix it so I went to my trusty Allrecipe!!!! We grilled it that night and it was great! I will try this recipe on other fish real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LB
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this tonight for a non-fish lover. I must say this recipe has a new fan in the fish category. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States