Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Nice mild mix of seasonings. The lemon butter mixture really made it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheUncook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I don't really cook but have been trying to learn a bit in the last few years. Had never had Chilean Sea Bass before, but the counter guy at Kroger told me to just search online and I'd find a recipe. I did not have all the ingredients, but had close enough substitutes. I used a bit too much butter, but this is the best thing I have ever cooked in my life. Don't know if this is how it was supposed to taste, but it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I make this all the time, it's simple to make and tastes great. I love fish and this is a added recipe to my growing collections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I made this for my husband and myself and this recipe is a keeper! Will definitely make again and would love to try it with halibut. Because of the weather, I actually broiled it, but can't wait to try it on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Outstanding Dish! My gf love it! she said it was restaurant quality food, so impress with me, thanks a lot ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous and easy to make. The only adjustment I would make is to be sure it doesn't get overcooked on the grill. Seven minutes on each side is a bit too long on high heat. Just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good. Added dill since I was out of parsley. I agree w/others to up the seasonings. Sea Bass is very expensive, but worth it. It is not something you eat every night. It is a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frederic
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My wife and I love this recipe. It's quick and reliable. I use applewood on the grill. I omit the olive oil drizzle as I find it leaves the fish oily. Also, I reduce the butter by1/3 to reduce calories, although I LOVE BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is phenomenal. Since it is December in MN, we didn't grill it. Instead, we cooked it in the broiler for about 4-5 min each side. Seriously, I will make this again and again. Incredibly easy but definitely restaurant quality. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was delicious! My husband caught the sea bass. I am not a fish lover ,but this made it yummy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States