Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! We were on vacation and my family went deep sea fishing and brought back sea bass. I had no idea how to fix it so I went to my trusty Allrecipe!!!! We grilled it that night and it was great! I will try this recipe on other fish real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LB
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this tonight for a non-fish lover. I must say this recipe has a new fan in the fish category. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! Yum yum. Be careful not to overcook as this is a melt in your mouth fish when prepared properly and too expensive to dry it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't believe anyone gave this low reviews. I've lived in various places, and now live in New Mexico. Fresh seafood is hard to come by in these parts. My husband and I finally caved and ordered some fresh fish from alwaysfreshfish.com. When it arrived, I was so excited to have something fresh and delicious. I was not disappointed. My husband and I both loved every single bite. Even my 3 year old loved it. I did double the spices for more taste, and we broiled it in the oven on low rather than grilling. Super easy to make, but it took an additional 7 minutes to get it cooked properly in the oven. I also covered it with foil for the last seven minutes to keep it from browning too much. Chilean Sea Bass was AMAZING!!! Melted in our mouth like butter. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was Okay, but not great. Not enough flavor with the seasoning mixture. Next time I will add some cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great flavors! My fish stuck to the grill, so I will try baking next time as someone suggested so it turns out more presentable. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
great, easy rub. used on grouper. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The fish was good but not even close to being the best I've ever had. Would make again but wouldn't be in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Easy, tasty, and everyone in the family loves it, what more could I want? Good for swordfish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!! I used Chilean Sea Bass (not cheap fish) and it melted in your mouth like butter. I cooked it on a ridged pan and browned on all sides and then put it in the broiler for a few minutes. Served it with mango salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States