Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was AMAZING!!!!! Followed the recipe to a tee! However I poured the butter after i took it off the grill so not to have butter drip everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good! we didn't have onion powder, so we marinated it with fresh onion and the rest of the ingredients the night before. I added olive oil. The day of the party, we cooked it in the oven for 15 minutes, instead of the parsley we used rosemary to cover the fish and covered the pan with aluminium foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rzbudge
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a great dish. I also used other suggestions and just drizzled the EVOO with some garlic and herbs. I've made this twice, and will continue to make it. It's easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I'll give it 3 1/2 stars. Had it marinating for 2 hours. We had it last night for dinner, I don't even recall what it tasted like so neither of us were impressed enough if we can't remember the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent!! Although it was just too hot to grill out side. I preheated the oven to 500 with a ceramic baking dish to temp, then added a littl EVOO then the fish which I let sit in the butter and spices for 20-25 minutes. Cooked it then for a total of 10 minutes (turning half way). Just a perfect flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Simple and really easy...first try on some whole sea bass...and they were a hit. I made 4 times as much since I had a lot of fish and it was perfect with all the dry ingredients (including the salt and Lemon Pepper) in equal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Leave out the olive oil! I followed the advice of the other reviewers who stressed the importance of the oil, but it made the dish...oily. I'd make it again without the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this was my absolute favorite fish that I have ever had. a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecibalderrama
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Used stripped bass that my husband caught this morning. Recipe was very easy to follow, the only adjustment I think I'll make next time, cause there will be a next time, is to add just a little more Lemon Pepper. I served this with Herbed Green Beans, from this site, and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! Made as directed except omitted parsley and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States