Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good seasoning on the fish. I seared fish in a little olive oil and then roasted in 425 oven. Finished with sqeeze of lemon instead of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Japanda5
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Such an easy and delicious fish to cook. This fish has the ability to soak in every seasoning, delivering phenomenal taste in every bite. Dropping $17.99 a pound when you need 2 is the toughest part of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japanda5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Fantastic! For an oven preparation I seared the fish 5 minutes on each side in a small cast iron stovetop and then finished it in the oven at 400 for about 7 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I broiled this in the oven. I was very please with the outcome. I did not drizzle the fish with olive oil at the end. However, I did add a little olive oil to the butter, garlic and parsley and I drizzled this mixture over the fish. It was a great finishing touch. I can't wait to try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very tasty! Delightful aroma, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingembre

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This would be good one just about any white fish! Next time I am going to use it on scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I am so picky with this kind of fish...this recipe was fantastic. My daughter could not get enough. I had no onion powder, but I don't think it make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great recipe!! Followed it pretty much to the letter, except I braised it and then put it in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Awesome!! We rated this our best "at home" cooked fish ever! I added a dash of cumin and left out the parsley. Killer stuff. I fixed this 2 nights in a row-we couldn't get enough. Thank you for a great recipe- I can't wait to have it again. I will be trying it on halibut next-yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Amazing. Thats all I can say. I did not have any lemon pepper so I just added chopped lemon zest and pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States