Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Awesome!! We rated this our best "at home" cooked fish ever! I added a dash of cumin and left out the parsley. Killer stuff. I fixed this 2 nights in a row-we couldn't get enough. Thank you for a great recipe- I can't wait to have it again. I will be trying it on halibut next-yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Amazing. Thats all I can say. I did not have any lemon pepper so I just added chopped lemon zest and pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was very good! I don't know how that much rub would have worked with 2 pounds though. I had two small pieces and used all the rub. I also felt the grill temp was too high. I had the middle burner off and the front and back on medium. I grilled it in the middle. The butter and garlic was delicious. (I did use less of that since it was only 2 pieces of fish.) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wow - my husband actually high-fived me after dinner!! This was the easiest and most flavorful recipe. I made it as written and will continue to make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought the herb rub was delicious, perfect for the fish. My complaint is that the dish seems awfully oily. I only used half the butter called for, and skipped the olive oil entirely, and by husband and I both found it greasy (and believe me, he is no health nut). I will definitely use the seasoning mix again, sans butter/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe...just finished eating this! Cooked it exactly per the recipe and it was perfect. A nice lite crunchy outer crust....inside was beautiful. Look forward to making this for family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this for lunch today, didn't have onion powder so I grated some fresh spanish onion into the butter. I also added a few red pepper flakes to the butter mixture and it turned out perfect! I grilled this over high using a grilling basket. The spices formed a great crust that retained the moisture in the fish and added a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was AMAZING!!!!! Followed the recipe to a tee! However I poured the butter after i took it off the grill so not to have butter drip everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good! we didn't have onion powder, so we marinated it with fresh onion and the rest of the ingredients the night before. I added olive oil. The day of the party, we cooked it in the oven for 15 minutes, instead of the parsley we used rosemary to cover the fish and covered the pan with aluminium foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rzbudge
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a great dish. I also used other suggestions and just drizzled the EVOO with some garlic and herbs. I've made this twice, and will continue to make it. It's easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States