Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very tasty! Delightful aroma, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingembre

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This would be good one just about any white fish! Next time I am going to use it on scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I am so picky with this kind of fish...this recipe was fantastic. My daughter could not get enough. I had no onion powder, but I don't think it make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great recipe!! Followed it pretty much to the letter, except I braised it and then put it in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Awesome!! We rated this our best "at home" cooked fish ever! I added a dash of cumin and left out the parsley. Killer stuff. I fixed this 2 nights in a row-we couldn't get enough. Thank you for a great recipe- I can't wait to have it again. I will be trying it on halibut next-yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Amazing. Thats all I can say. I did not have any lemon pepper so I just added chopped lemon zest and pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was very good! I don't know how that much rub would have worked with 2 pounds though. I had two small pieces and used all the rub. I also felt the grill temp was too high. I had the middle burner off and the front and back on medium. I grilled it in the middle. The butter and garlic was delicious. (I did use less of that since it was only 2 pieces of fish.) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wow - my husband actually high-fived me after dinner!! This was the easiest and most flavorful recipe. I made it as written and will continue to make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought the herb rub was delicious, perfect for the fish. My complaint is that the dish seems awfully oily. I only used half the butter called for, and skipped the olive oil entirely, and by husband and I both found it greasy (and believe me, he is no health nut). I will definitely use the seasoning mix again, sans butter/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe...just finished eating this! Cooked it exactly per the recipe and it was perfect. A nice lite crunchy outer crust....inside was beautiful. Look forward to making this for family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States