Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious. I grilled the skin side first and then finished the open side on the griddle to prevent the spices from falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Benser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good. I made with regular lake bass and crappie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good- I will make it again. Thank you! I tried making it without the added salt and drizzle of olive oil and it was 4 star without those. I could tell it would be better with the addition. We were happy with it topped with lemon juice as a healthier version, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
The bf approved. :) I didnt have onion powder or garlic gloves and basically used spices as a rub... it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have not fixed sea bass before. It was on sale so I thought I would try it. I bought a 1 lb fillet then got online to find a recipe. This was the first recipe to pop up and it looked easy and good. I fixed it and we loved it. I didn't have any onion powder so used a no-salt seasoning (like Mrs. Dash) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The seasoning didn't stand up to the bass in this dish. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but had to cook it for about 5 minutes longer. I liked the flavors, but they weren't enough for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarnivorousVegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of the best fish dishes I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We made this for Valentines day and used high quality seabass from Central Market. We followed the directions to a "t" and added a squirt of fresh lemon juice after the fish came off the grill. We thought it tasted fishy so threw it in the oven which helped release some of that natural butter flavor seabass has. That helped but it certainly wasnt resturant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this was fabulous. Couldn't be easier or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
For 2- 7oz filets I used 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder 1/2 teaspoon paprika and 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper. I omitted the salt completely and did not use the garlic herb butter. I lined a baking sheet with aluminum foil, sprayed with PAM and baked the filets at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then flip them and baked for about 5 more minutes. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States