Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic! I literally just finished dinner and knew I had to come leave my comments. Every bite was fantastic. Rather than grilling, I took the advice of another member and baked at 400 for 15 minutes. I drizzled with the butter mixture when I first put in oven, then 1/2 way through cooking time, turned fish over and drizzled the rest of the butter. This was to die for! Thanks so much for posting the recipe. It's my new "go to" recipe for fish. :) 8-31-11 Edited to add: Tried last night on salmon fillets and even my husband, who hates fish, commented on how good it was. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was delish! Instead of Chilean Sea bass, I used wreckfish (also known as stone bass) instead as this is on the "best choice" for being farmed in environmentally friendly ways. I also pan seared rather than grill- it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Local in the Lou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious. I grilled the skin side first and then finished the open side on the griddle to prevent the spices from falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good. I made with regular lake bass and crappie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good- I will make it again. Thank you! I tried making it without the added salt and drizzle of olive oil and it was 4 star without those. I could tell it would be better with the addition. We were happy with it topped with lemon juice as a healthier version, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
The bf approved. :) I didnt have onion powder or garlic gloves and basically used spices as a rub... it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have not fixed sea bass before. It was on sale so I thought I would try it. I bought a 1 lb fillet then got online to find a recipe. This was the first recipe to pop up and it looked easy and good. I fixed it and we loved it. I didn't have any onion powder so used a no-salt seasoning (like Mrs. Dash) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The seasoning didn't stand up to the bass in this dish. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but had to cook it for about 5 minutes longer. I liked the flavors, but they weren't enough for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarnivorousVegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of the best fish dishes I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We made this for Valentines day and used high quality seabass from Central Market. We followed the directions to a "t" and added a squirt of fresh lemon juice after the fish came off the grill. We thought it tasted fishy so threw it in the oven which helped release some of that natural butter flavor seabass has. That helped but it certainly wasnt resturant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States