Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe!! (the picture doesn't do it justice). I couldn't help but add freshly chopped mangos to this sauce - we were licking our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
we have made this recipe twice for sea bass and it was delicious each time!! the dressing is amazing!! looking forward to trying it on other types of meat and salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Amazingly simple and wonderful flavours I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the cooking method. I put it in an aluminum fish on the bar b que 6 minutes per side. Melt in your mouth. Definitely a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Make the dressing, added a little bit of Mirin for sweetness. Delicious! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I cooked this several days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleubyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I use this dressing on steak, pork, fish, chicken, and even white rice! Everything is amazing with this dressing. I put it in a saucepan on low heat for a while to meld the ingredients. This is a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Epic sauce recipe. Super easy to make. I also exchanged tilapia in place of grouper and cooked in a skillet. I imagine this sauce would do any white fish proud, or even chicken for that matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the most delicious fish I have ever made or even had. I used tilapia instead of sea bass because I didn't want to bother with my grill, and because my grocery store had a great deal on fresh tilapia. I sautéed the tilapia in a teaspoon of coconut oil over medium high heat for maybe 3-4 minutes per side. I accidentally used 1 tablespoon of sesame oil. I was worried it would overpower the dish, but thankfully the sauce was very forgiving and still balanced. I also (intentionally) used 2 cloves of garlic because I love it so much. I served this with cauliflower "rice" (I Ross some cauliflower in the food processor until it is the consistency of rice) sautéed with chopped shiitake mushrooms; snap peas tossed with a wee bit of sesame oil, soy sauce, and lots of black pepper-cooked under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mari1751
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I thought this was a delicious recipe! I added more garlic and lime zest/juice then it called for. I also decreased the fish sauce to 1 tablespoon because I've had issues with how salty it is in the past. Great, quick recipe that would be delicious on almost any fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States