Grilled Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We're not fans of oregano, will use fresh parsley & lemon thyme from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe that adds subtle flavor to the shrimp. Although I felt it could use a little more jazz, I appreciate that the garlic didn’t overpower the shrimp flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this in the skillet turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
So easy and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Made these for my husband and he loved them!!! Will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but I followed this recipe word for word, and when I basted my butter/garlic sauce on the shrimp, the drppings caught fire and ruined the shrimp. They were totally charred and inedible. Too bad, cuz until they went up in a giant shrimp inferno, they smelled pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great and simple recipe. I sauteed the shrimp in the sauce since I don't have a grill and it turned out really well. Put shrimp over linguine and topped with some parmesan cheese. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Four stars as written, but I felt it could use the addition of fresh, minced parsley, fresh lemon juice, and salt and pepper. I used all olive oil, no butter, as I marinated the shrimp for about an hour and a half before broiling them for just 2-3 minutes per side. Excellent, light seasoning, perfect for the delicately flavored shrimp. I served this over "Lemony Caesar Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My husband made this for me and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was great! I used my George Foreman to grill these and it was done in 2-3 minutes tops! The only thing I did different was toss the shrimp in the coating instead of brushing it on. I put them on the grill and then spooned the remaining herbs and sauce over the shrimp. It wasn't as buttery tasting as I hoped it would be but wow! The flavour was great because the grill sorta pressed the herbs onto the shrimp so it stuck nicely. I served with Spaghetti Olio (from this site) so it wouldn't take away from the flavour of the shrimp, the combination was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States