Grilled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is fantastic! I used a Weber fish grill pan, so it was easy to prepare and the sea scallops got great grill marks but were moist and juicy. I used jarred chopped garlic, about 3 heaping tbsp....and put the lemon juice and fresh parsley directly on the scallops while the seasoned butter was melting....yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent and simple. We enhanced the butter mixture after assembling the skewers, by reducing white wine in the pan and putting the butter mixture back in and reduced some more.... and then salt and pepper and the fresh parsley at the very end... it made a wonderful sauce and we served over rice! (for the skewers, we used red onion, green and orange peppers between the scallops) Thanks you for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Absolutely scrumptious! I followed the directions exactly and the result was fantastic. The entire family gobbled up the scallops in no time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent and easy recipe. Delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was wonderful. Quick, easy and delicious. We mixed scallops with shrimp. It's great as an appetizer or with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I read the reviews and mmade some changes to the recipe by decreasing the lemon and onions to half of what was suggested. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used fresh basil. Using the grilling basket, these came out perfect. This one is a keeper. (I usually don't take the time to rate these recipes, but this one deserved my time and the 5 stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Loved this recipe! Made one slight change and was to use a blender to grind the onion and garlic finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The scallops were tasty, HOWEVER, no where in the directions did the recipe tell me when to add/use the parsley. I read and re-read it several times and it doesn't give the proper directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I didn't grill the scallops, I fried them in a pan, but we thought the marinade/saus was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
It was OK but not great. The recipe says to return the butter sauce to the pan but even though I only used 1 lb. of scallops there was no sauce left to return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States