Grilled Sausages with Caramelized Onions and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple and delicious. It was so easy I probably won't need the recipe the next time. A great Fall dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a great recipe. I made a few alterations. I fried the sausage in a separate pan with apple cider. I then cut it in diagonals and added it to the onion and apple mix. I also added molasses and extra cider to the combined dish and cooked for a couple extra minutes. Delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was good. My 15-year-old went wild for the apple/onion mixture and didn't eat his sausages. He wanted to know when we could have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Wonderful! I halved the onions & apples and kept the sauce the same, and it was fantastic. As one person suggested, I cooked the sausage (italian) in dark beer, but not sure if it made a difference or not. I served this with mashed potatoes (made with potatoes, 1 C. sour cream and 8 oz onion/chive cream cheese). Fantastic, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good, but takes a while to properly caramelize those onions, so it is not the quick dish I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I cooked the sausage in a skillet, removed it, cooked the onions and apples and put everything together in the end. It was good, but not spectacular. I'll make it again, although it lacks a wow factor, because it tastes good and is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YankeesFan
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was really good! I oven broiled spicy chicken sausage and used thinly sliced Bermuda onions - other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I recommend Granny Smith apples only because they hold their shape better and don't become too mushy. The spicy and the sweet flavors contrasted nicely and I will definitely be making this again! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved it. We added a little extra brown sugar and cut up the sausages and added it to the mixture. Served with veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Excellent, will make again. I used smoked sausage and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I cooked the sausages and then took them out of the skillet while I cooked the onions and apples until almost tender. I finished them with the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States