Grilled Sausages with Caramelized Onions and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The Caramelized apples/onions are great on top. We ate it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy! The only change that I made was to put the sausage on top of the apple/onion mixture and allow the sausage to steam along with the mixture. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Made recipe as stated - was good. I'm not a big fan of apples but when paired with the onions and brat it's the perfect bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Love the flavors of apple, onion, and bratwurst combined! I simmered the bratwurst, then sliced and browned in butter separately. I think thyme is wonderful with the caramelized onions and apples...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Scrumptious! I used apple cider vinegar. I served with brussels sprouts in a mustard cream sauce, another recipe from this website. Although I previously made the horseradish mashed potatoes from this website, I didn't make them to go with this dish. Next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
subbed apples for cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This dinner had way more flavor than what I expected. I made this as written using the apple cider vinegar and grilling my non-pierced sausages. The onions caramelized nicely and the apples added a nice sweetness to the entire recipe. My family really enjoyed this meal that I served with a simple lettuce salad and fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I only had chicken Italian sausage and added a little liquid smoke, and used balsalmic vinegar since I was out of the others, but I thought the flavors were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yummy! We really enjoyed this dish. My fiance says six stars. I used pre-cooked Johnsonville smoked turkey sausage, so I cooked the onions and apples according to the recipe, then added the heated, diagonally-sliced sausage to the skillet a minute or two before serving. Other sausages may have been better in this dish but we have to watch cholesterol. The recipe doesn't give a weight - or even type - for the sausages; I used six sausages (one package), total weight about fourteen ounces. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used Granny Smith apples in this recipe. After I was halfway into this recipe, I realized I was out of apple cider vinegar but I did have apple juice--I just used apple juice instead of apple cider vinegar. My family loved these. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States