Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
My family loves it all! Fixed it over the weekend on a camping trip and it went down easy. I used an even pound each of green beans, potatoes and sausage.. probably should have doubled the sausage amount, also. The recipe seemed like it would be a good one so I made a double batch and tried one over an open fire and the other in a covered mini Weber grill. The open fire batch I cooked for about 30-35 minutes.. some of the green beans and the potatoes were still a bit crunchy. The other batch I left in the Weber covered for about 45 minutes.. it came out perfect; the sausage actually browned a bit and the green beans and potatoes were perfect. I also sprinkled a pinch of Greek Seasoning overall when seasoning (just because I love that seasoning mix) and all in all I'm sure we'll have this many times more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
So easy to make, and easy clean-up too! We really enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Yummy! For a low fat alternative, we used chicken sausage instead of the recommended sausage...it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I made a few adjustments I don't have an outdoor grill (I live in an apartment) So I baked this in the oven. I used chrizo sausage and I coverved the pan with alumin foil to "steam" the vegetables the for the last five minutes of baking I removed the foil to let the potatoes brown. I also added whole cloves of garlic (about 4) to give a little added flvor. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe is EXCELLENT and quick. If you have a few people over and need to make something quick that will get "ooohs" and "aaaahs" this is the recipe for you. My 7 year old daughter even cleared her plate and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Yum, yum, yum. Added 2 cloves of sliced garlic and used lite smoked sausage. Out metal BBQ tongs ripped the heavy-duty foil, but this still turned out delicious and pretty juicy. I think this would have been great with corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
If I could give this recipe 10 + stars I would. WOW!!!! Everyone loved it (including the in-laws). I added quartered corn on the cob and a bit more butter (not much) put it on the grill for 15 minutes closed the lid flipped it over grilled addt'l 15 minutes and WOW!! Amazing!!! I would make this again and again. Thanks for a 10+ star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This one scored big at my house! I added some corn on the cob and was so glad I did. I thawed the nibbler-sized ears and threw them in with everything else. All the veggies had a nice flavor. I used a reynolds foil bag which made clean up really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
We enjoyed this a great deal. Might consider a little less onion, but all in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I'm in college and I am starting to spread my wings with cooking...needless to say it's not working the way I planned...until this recipe! It was easy and absolutely delicious and I didn't screw anything up! The great thing about this recipe is you can mix/match with veggies and meat too...try chicken, brawts, mushrooms, squash, different seasonings...it's great! Perfect for spring/summer and hungry college kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States