Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I put everything in a baking dish covered with foil and cooked it in the oven at 425 for 30 minutes. It was very yummy, but way too much pepper for me. Next time I'd probably use half the pepper that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So easy and very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Average. Really lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I made this with my cubscouts tonight. We added ground beef and carrots and omitted the potatoes. Each boy made his own packet and seasoned it. Then we put it in the hot coals and let it cook for about 30mins. It came out great. Everyone really enjoyed it. And the clean up was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Surprisingly tasty combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought this was very, very good. I only gave it 4 stars because my daughter and hubby thought it was bland and my son and I loved it. I used skinless kielbasa. I did as other reviewers mentioned and sauteed the sausage in worsterchire sauce first. I then removed from skillet, added some fresh minced garlic and sauteed the onions and potatoes for a few minutes then added the green beans (I used canned). After 5 minutes I combined all in the dish, added a packet of Zesty Italian seasoning, covered and baked 45 minutes, removed the foil and baked an additional 15 minutes. Sooo easy and soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Love it in a slow oven... great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was great! Can't wait to make it on our next camping trip. I omitted the butter and tossed the potatoes with olive oil, rosemary, thyme, garlic salt & pepper then added the green beans & sausage. Will add more green beans & sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Prepared in oven and followed the advice of mothertheresa with searing sausage, sauteing green beans and adding fresh garlic to taste and about 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes for just a little kick. It was OUTSTANDING and my only regret is I didn't make more for leftovers as we devoured it all in one sitting! Will definitely make again and again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasKook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My husband loved this. Will make again. Potatoes need to be cut small to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States