Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Love it in a slow oven... great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was great! Can't wait to make it on our next camping trip. I omitted the butter and tossed the potatoes with olive oil, rosemary, thyme, garlic salt & pepper then added the green beans & sausage. Will add more green beans & sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Prepared in oven and followed the advice of mothertheresa with searing sausage, sauteing green beans and adding fresh garlic to taste and about 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes for just a little kick. It was OUTSTANDING and my only regret is I didn't make more for leftovers as we devoured it all in one sitting! Will definitely make again and again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasKook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My husband loved this. Will make again. Potatoes need to be cut small to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delish!!! Southern down home goodness. I used russets instead of new potatoes and used frozen instead of fresh green beans but it was thoroughly enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love it!! Such an easy, yummy and no clean up dish....My husband even prepares this by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I did modify this a little bit (according to what I had on hand & based on reviews f/ those who cooked it in the oven)...I used 1 lb fresh green beans, 1 lb red potatoes & chopped sausage patties (didn't have links). I sauted the beans in oil and garlic. I tossed all ingredients in a 9x13 pan--added 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 2 tsp minced, dried onion. (I don't like onions but like the flavor so I left out real onions.) I covered w/ foil & baked 30 mins at 400, then uncovered and baked 15 minutes more. Flavor was excellent--my husband & I both chowed it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I tried this in the oven since I don't have a grill. Worked great! Put it in a large covered dish. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Oh my goodness...this was outstandingly delicious! Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States