Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love it!! Such an easy, yummy and no clean up dish....My husband even prepares this by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I did modify this a little bit (according to what I had on hand & based on reviews f/ those who cooked it in the oven)...I used 1 lb fresh green beans, 1 lb red potatoes & chopped sausage patties (didn't have links). I sauted the beans in oil and garlic. I tossed all ingredients in a 9x13 pan--added 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 2 tsp minced, dried onion. (I don't like onions but like the flavor so I left out real onions.) I covered w/ foil & baked 30 mins at 400, then uncovered and baked 15 minutes more. Flavor was excellent--my husband & I both chowed it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I tried this in the oven since I don't have a grill. Worked great! Put it in a large covered dish. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Oh my goodness...this was outstandingly delicious! Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I'VE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES & FOR SOMETHING SO SIMPLE, IT IS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Tried this recipe while camping on a BBQ grill. Such a delicious well, balanced meal, and easy to make! This recipe is going to be re-used for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Doubled the recipe for a family of 5 and still ran out! (3 teenagers- go figure!) Added 2 red bell peppers, 3 lemon cucumbers, a bunch of halved cherry tomatoes, medium chopped zucchini, a few shakes of crushed red pepper flakes, a handful of brown sugar, and a few tablespoons of chopped garlic. (omitted butter) I couldn't find fresh green beans so I used a half a bag of frozen and it worked just fine. This is an awesome base recipe, but we have a garden full of veggies that needed to be eaten and we like a hint of sweet and spicy. After tossing all the veggies with olive oil and seasonings, I double wrapped them in 4 large aluminum foil packets and did NOT add the extra water. Adding tomatoes, peppers, and lemon cucumbers provided enough water. I have a 3-burner gas grill that usually runs hot so 6 minutes on low flame, turn for another 6, then turn for another six was perfect. No mushy zucchini and perfectly done potatoes. This is a very forgiving recipe, so feel free to experiment all you like with your veggies and seasonings!! Just remember to treat your veggies right on the grill - cook 'em low and slow. :-)~ PS - If you are flipping them on the grill as I suggested, definitely use heavy duty foil!! If the juices run out through a tong puncture, the grill will flame up and burn your packets and they will get too dry and over-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly the way it's written and baked it in the oven covered with foil. After seeing all the great reviews I decided to triple it for my family of 7 with hopes of having leftovers for lunch the next day - no such luck - the family loved it. Even my 'green bean hater' pushed the green beans aside and had two helpings! This recipe is a keeper! Many thanks to the author for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so good. I used sweet Italian sausage and baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for one hour, removing the foil cover for the last 15 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States