Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Average. Really lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I made this with my cubscouts tonight. We added ground beef and carrots and omitted the potatoes. Each boy made his own packet and seasoned it. Then we put it in the hot coals and let it cook for about 30mins. It came out great. Everyone really enjoyed it. And the clean up was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Surprisingly tasty combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought this was very, very good. I only gave it 4 stars because my daughter and hubby thought it was bland and my son and I loved it. I used skinless kielbasa. I did as other reviewers mentioned and sauteed the sausage in worsterchire sauce first. I then removed from skillet, added some fresh minced garlic and sauteed the onions and potatoes for a few minutes then added the green beans (I used canned). After 5 minutes I combined all in the dish, added a packet of Zesty Italian seasoning, covered and baked 45 minutes, removed the foil and baked an additional 15 minutes. Sooo easy and soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Love it in a slow oven... great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was great! Can't wait to make it on our next camping trip. I omitted the butter and tossed the potatoes with olive oil, rosemary, thyme, garlic salt & pepper then added the green beans & sausage. Will add more green beans & sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Prepared in oven and followed the advice of mothertheresa with searing sausage, sauteing green beans and adding fresh garlic to taste and about 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes for just a little kick. It was OUTSTANDING and my only regret is I didn't make more for leftovers as we devoured it all in one sitting! Will definitely make again and again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texascook
Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My husband loved this. Will make again. Potatoes need to be cut small to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delish!!! Southern down home goodness. I used russets instead of new potatoes and used frozen instead of fresh green beans but it was thoroughly enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love it!! Such an easy, yummy and no clean up dish....My husband even prepares this by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States